7 hometowns24 Caring Schools2500+ Supportive Staff Members18,400+ Talented Students92.08% Graduation Rate 

Quick Links


South Washington County Schools is a suburban district located southeast of St. Paul, Minnesota. The district includes all or parts of the communities of Cottage Grove, Newport, St. Paul Park, Woodbury, as well as, Afton, Denmark and Grey Cloud Island Townships. District 833 is committed to the mission of "igniting a passion for lifelong learning" through collaboration, continuous improvement, equity, integrity and relationships.

We have 16 elementary schools for students in grades K-5, four middle schools serving grades 6-8, three comprehensive high schools and one alternative high school. There are also a variety of early learning and adult education and enrichment programs offered through Community Education.

SEC logo
Woodbury High School to host SEC Music Festival in February
Woodbury High School will host more than 1,000 students for the Suburban East Conference (SEC) Music Festival on Monday, Feb. 3, 2020.
Read More
National Merit Scholar logo
Twelve District 833 seniors named semifinalists in 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program
Twelve seniors from District 833 schools have been named semifinalists in the 65th Annual National Merit Scholarship Program.
Read More
PHS Principal Todd Herber, Assistant Superintendent Mike Johnson, U.S. Congresswoman Angie Craig, State Senator Karla Bigham, Superintendent Keith Jacobus
Congresswoman Angie Craig and State Senator Karla Bigham visit Park High School
U.S. Congresswoman Angie Craig and State Senator Karla Bigham greeted students on their first day back at Park High School.
Read More