Skip To Main Content


Securing Our Future Image

The steering committee will gather feedback from the design team and task force partners (parents, community, students and staff) to create a 5-year facility package. The team will evaluate feedback, enrollment projections, school capacities, city growth plans and housing developments.

  • Leadership Team: Guides the process for communications, timelines, meetings, etc. 

  • Design Team: Experts working on potential construction plans, costs and site requirements.

  • Steering Committee: Administrators who review all input to make a final recommendation to the Superintendent.

  • Task Force Partners: Staff and community members who serve as an advisory and input group for the Steering Committee.

  • Community Meetings: The opportunity for community members to review plans and share feedback on the data and decisions to help refine the plan before a final recommendation is sent to the Superintendent for board approval.


Image of the Long-Range Facility Planning Process 2023

Steering Committee members include: Julie Nielsen, Superintendent; Dan Pyan, Director of Finance and Operations; Dan Hines, Planner; Kyle Uecker, Director of Facilities; Kelly Jansen, Assistant Superintendent; Kristine Schaefer, Assistant Superintendent; Tyrone Brookins, Assistant Superintendent; Robert Lawrence, Director of Community Education; Anna Braun, Director of Special Services; and Shawn Hogendorf, Director of Communications.