District Data and Assessment Committee (DDAC)

The District Data and Assessment Committee is a group made up of a range of District stakeholders, including District and School staff, as well as parents of District 833 students. The committee exists to discuss and provide recommendations to the Director of Continuous Improvement and Assessment regarding District assessments, assessment practices and procedures, the communication of District assessment results, and District data systems related to assessments.

Committee Documents:

2019-2020 Committee Meeting Dates:

  • November 20, 2019 at the District Service Center - 6:30-8:00 pm
    • This meeting is a combined meeting for the World's Best Workforce Report
  • March 4, 2020 at Lake Middle School Lake Lodge - 4:00-5:30 pm
  • May 6, 2020 at the District Service Center - 4:00-5:30 pm

Current Committee Membership:

  • Stacey Benz - Elementary Curriculum Coordinator
  • Tim Bunnell - ATTPS Coordinator
  • Gretchen Chilkott - District Assessment Specialist
  • Jennifer Elsesser - Career and College Readiness Coordinator
  • Rhonda Gaulke - Parent
  • Michelle Grundner - Elementary Student Achievement Specialist
  • Adam Hayes - Student Achievement Specialist East Ridge High School
  • Todd Hyland -  Student Achievement Specialist Woodbury High School
  • Kelly Jansen - Director of Teaching and Learning
  • Angela Lawrence - Secondary Curriculum Coordinator
  • Kari Lopez - Woodbury Middle School Principal
  • Na Lu - Parent
  • James Magee - Elementary Instructional Coach
  • Michelle Marchant-Wood - Parent
  • Susan Nicholas - Student Achievement Specialist Cottage Grove Middle School
  • Susan Risius - Royal Oaks Elementary Principal
  • Claire Ryan - District Assessment Specialist
  • Sarah Scullin-Stokes - Park High School Assistant Principal
  • Anita Simonton - Reading Specialist Hillside Elementary
  • Sharon Van Leer - School Board Member
  • Pang Yang - Parent

NOTICE: Due to high demand for committee participation and because we value a wide range of stakeholder perceptions, we will review committee membership every two years.