National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

SoWashCo Students Advance as Semifinalists for 2021 National Merit Scholarship
Posted on 09/18/2020
National Merit Scholarship ProgramFourteen students from South Washington County Schools (SoWashCo) are advancing as semifinalists for the 66th annual National Merit Scholarship Program.

More than 1.5 million students from across the country applied for this distinguished scholarship. Recently, the program announced only 16,000 high school seniors have advanced to become semifinalists.

These students will now have to fulfill several rigorous requirements in hopes of becoming one of the 2,500 students that will be named as a 2021 Merit Scholar. The country’s top-ranking students will earn a $2,500 scholarship this spring.

Please help us congratulate the following SoWashCo high school seniors for this accomplishment and cheer them on as they work toward the goal of becoming a National Merit Scholar.

East Ridge High School
Allison Benjamin
Enya Brett
Jason Chang
Holly Restad

Woodbury High School
Joshua Bennett
Esperanza Lee
Christina Li
Ethan Park
Garrett Strain
David Wang
Joey Wu
Sarah Zhang
Emily Zhi
Leah Zhu