7 hometowns24 Caring Schools2500+ Supportive Staff Members18,400+ Talented Students92.08% Graduation Rate 

Quick Links


South Washington County Schools is a suburban district located southeast of St. Paul, Minnesota. The district includes all or parts of the communities of Cottage Grove, Newport, St. Paul Park, Woodbury, as well as, Afton, Denmark and Grey Cloud Island Townships. District 833 is committed to the mission of "igniting a passion for lifelong learning" through collaboration, continuous improvement, equity, integrity and relationships.

We have 16 elementary schools for students in grades K-5, four middle schools serving grades 6-8, three comprehensive high schools and one alternative high school. There are also a variety of early learning and adult education and enrichment programs offered through Community Education.

Scene from PHS musical
Park High School’s spring musical receives several honors
Park High School Theater and Music students recently received several honors and awards from Spotlight Education for the spring musical Little Shop of Horrors.
Read More
Woodbury Middle School Principal Karin Lopez and Assistant Principal Kelli Isakson
Woodbury Middle School leaders recognized by Minnesota Association of Secondary School Principals
Woodbury Middle School Principal Karin Lopez and Assistant Principal Kelli Isakson were recently honored by the Minnesota Association of Secondary School Principals.
Read More
District 833 students named Minnesota Department of Education Scholars of Distinction
Seven South Washington County Schools' students have been named Scholars of Distinction by the Minnesota Department of Education.
Read More