South Washington County Schools

Advisory Staff Development Committee (ASDC)

The duties of the Advisory Staff Development Committee as defined by MN Statute 122A.60 are:

  1. To develop the [District’s staff development] plan,
  2. Assist site professional development teams in developing a site plan consistent with the goals of the plan, and
  3. Evaluate staff development efforts at the site level.

A majority of the membership of the advisory committee and the site professional development team must be teachers representing various grade levels, subject areas, and special education. The Advisory Staff Development Committee must also include non-teaching staff, parents, and administrators.

Roles & Responsibilities:

  • Develop the District 833 Staff Development Plan
  • Evaluate staff development efforts at the site level
  • Be a member of the school staff development committee and / or represent a specific employee unit
  • Share district staff development training and ideas with the site staff development committee


Director of Professional Development and Accountability (Ex-Offico Member): Brian Boothe
Committee Chair: TBD
Committee Co-Chair: TBD
Recording Secretary: TBD

Committee Members: 
Cynthia Bandars Gish
Barb Barrett
Laurie Beebe
Tim Bunnell
Nicole Domer
Denise Downhour
Pam Fabano
Amy Fisher
Marty Fridgen
Jodi Frovold
Jennifer Fuglestad
Gina Gamnis
Raj Gandhi
Lisa Geng
Jim Glazer
Jennifer Hellerud
Jennifer Johnson
Lisa Lanik
Erin Miller
Sarah Nelson
Jill Nordstrom
Chelsay Nortvedt
Kerry Phillips
Anne Piasecki
Hollie Radanke
Melissa Rahn
Richard Romano
Anita Simonton
Katie Solem
Angela Vokac
Jodi Weinfurter
Michelle Witte
Tina Wood